§ 1 Generalities, Area of application

(1) For the business relationship between the company idphoto GmbH (hereinafter called idphoto) and the customer only the following general terms and conditions in the respectively valid version shall apply.

(2) They apply to all deliveries within the Switzerland and Liechtenstein.

(3) The general terms and conditions can be stored by the customer for the purpose of booking online and/or printed out.

§ 2 Contracting Party

Contracting Party for the customer is the company of idphoto GmbH. Registered office of the company is Zurich, legal domicile Ettenfeldstrasse 11 8052 Zurich.

§ 3 Conclusion of contract

Between idphoto and the customer a contract for digital photo editing (referred to hereinafter edited image file) and/or photo development (hereinafter goods) takes place, as soon as idphoto confirms a granted online offer of the customer via E-Mail or otherwise the acceptance of the offer of the customer to such contract is to detect, e.g. by providing the photos.

§ 4 Acceptance warranty, photo editing

(1) If the customer gives the order of an official purpose, idphoto guarantees that the ordered photos comply with the requirements to be met. If an official authority rejects a created passport or visa photo, idphoto will undertake a new delivery after receiving new photos by the customer. Before replacement idphoto is entitled to obtain a proof of the refusal of acceptance by the official body and the return of the disputed photos by the customer.

(2) Idphoto edits digitally the customer photos order within the meaning of paragraph 14, section 1, in particular if an official purpose was specified while ordering. This is undertaken in order to improve the quality and to comply with the official requirements to be met..

§ 5 Prices

The delivery takes place to the applicable prices on the day of the conclusion of the contract, stated on the website of idphoto (prices in Swiss francs). All prices are final prices including delivery and shipping costs.

§ 6 Delivery, shipping

(1) The delivery takes exclusively place by sending the goods via A-mail to the address communicated by the customer. The goods are delivered within four working days after receipt of the payment of the total amount in accordance with § 7 of these terms and conditions. Idphoto reserves the right to deliver the goods in exceptional cases already prior to payment by the customer.

(2) If the customer takes the option "express delivery" the goods will be delivered within 2 working days.

(3) If the customer specifies an official purpose while ordering and the provided photo is not suitable for this, idphoto informs the customer, stating the anticipated rejection reasons. Within this framework, idphoto calls the customer to submit a new photo. Idphoto sends the original photo, if the customer requires it so. In this case, idphoto however does not guarantee pursuant to paragraph 4, that the competent authority accepts the photo.

(4) Idphoto is entitled to make partial deliveries.

(5) A collection of goods is not possible. Delivery delay on the part of idphoto does not entitle the customer to damage claims, unless there is gross negligence or intent on the part of idphoto.

§ 7 Payment, delay

(1) The customer specifies the desired method of payment when placing the order. Here, he possesses the possibilities of payment by means of bank transfer or payment service providers such as PostFinance, PayPal or direct banking (SOFORTTransfer). Other methods of payment are excluded. Payments shall only be deemed made as of the day on which idphoto can dispose of the amount.

(2) If the customer comes into delay of payment by obtaining a payment reminder after maturity or otherwise with fourteen days after maturity, idphoto is entitled for making a contribution to expenses for expenses and activities in the amount of CHF 15,-. The customer fails in default, as long as the performance is omitted as a result of a circumstance, which he is not responsible for. If any additional provable loss should be incurred as a result of the default, damages can also be claimed for this loss.

(3) If the customer, despite the registered notice, does not pay, idphoto is entitled to charge an additional fee for launching an operation for expenses and activities amounting to CHF 25. Therefore, any charged costs represented by the enforcement office are not covered.

§ 8 Right of cancellation

A right of cancellation does not exist, especially since the created photos are made according to the specifications of the customer and are tailored to their personal needs. The provisions are reserved pursuant to § 9.

§ 9 Claims for defects

(1) Goods are defective, if they do not meet the technical standards of photo development and/or digital photo editing.

(2) The customer has to make obvious, without special attention, striking defects within 14 days of receipt of the goods claimed. Contact with idphoto via the contact address specified on the web site or an e-mail is sufficient to assert. Upon written contact a timely sending of the letter is sufficient. A later assertion of obvious defects is excluded.

(3) In the case of justified complaints, idphoto has the right to supply a replacement because a repair due to the nature of the goods is not technically feasible. If a replacement delivery is not possible, fails or it does not take place within a reasonable period set by the customer, the customer is entitled to withdraw from the contract or to demand a reduction in the purchase price. In the case of withdraw from the contract the customer is obliged to the full return of the goods. Shipping costs are taken over by idphoto.

(4) A low image quality is not considered a defect if this was due to the original image file.

§ 10 Liability for defects

Idphoto is liable for intent or gross negligence and the injury of life, body or health for all damages caused. For mild negligence idphoto is only liable for the violation of essential contractual obligations, which include in particular damages to the product itself. The liability is limited to the typically foreseeable contract damage. Any further claims of the customer for damages, insofar as they arise after the order, are excluded. In particular, any liability for damage or loss of files on customer-specific disks or disks from idphoto as well as on the electronic data transmission channels and networks is expressly excluded for slight negligence. The liability of idphoto under the product liability law shall remain unaffected.

§ 11 Set-off

A set-off by the customer is possible only if his counterclaims are legally established or not contested by idphoto.

§ 12 Retention of proprietary rights

Until full payment of the goods they remain the property of idphoto.

§ 13 Data protection, Data backup

(1) The customer is aware and he agrees that his personal information necessary for the order processing and archiving to disk are stored. He expressly consents to the collection, processing and use of his personal data. All data will be treated confidentially by idphoto. The customer is entitled to the right to revoke his compliance at any time with effect to the future. For the case of revocation, idphoto undertakes the immediate deletion of the personal data, unless an ordering process is not yet fully settled or statutory provisions preclude the deletion.

(2) At the placement of an order, idphoto presupposes that the client backs up its data sets over and above the time of delivery of the goods or the receipt of the image file. A backup of the data transmitted by the customer through idphoto will not be undertaken.

(3) For the purpose of order processing the customer agrees that his image file, in particular for the printing of the image, may be provided to third parties. However, a transfer of personal data does not take place.

(4) The images for the order transmitted by the customer are still stored by idphoto for a duration of 30 calendar days, to allow the customer to be able to make repeat orders. At the customers request, submitted picture files are immediately deleted after completing an order.

(5) If the goods are defective or the customer’s opinion is, that the goods are defective, a cancellation is only possible after final clarification of the facts.

(6) A claim for deletion also does not exist, if idphoto is legally obliged to storage.

§ 14 Copyright, personal right, civil aspects of law

(1) For the purpose of order processing the customer grants idphoto a nonexclusive license to the image file in order to allow the editing of those. Here, under editing of the image one understands both the cropping of the image as well as the post processing (in particular brightness, contrast, hue, retouching of the background) if necessary.

(2) For the contents of the transferred image files the client is solely responsible. All image files provided to idphoto meet the requirements for copyright, trademark or other rights of the customer. With the transfer, the customer confirms that he does not violate any rights of third parties. The customer shall indemnify idphoto from all damages arising out of any violation of these rights.

(3) Moreover, by placement of the order the customer guarantees that the contents of the transferred image files do not infringe the penal laws specifically against the rules on the dissemination of child pornography and representation of pornographic minors. Should idphoto be aware of infringements of this assurance, the competent law enforcement authorities will be contacted by idphoto immediately.

§ 15 Place of performance, place of jurisdiction and applicable law

(1) Place of performance for all obligations arising from the contractual relationship is the domicile of idphoto, currently Zurich.

(2) In the case of legal disputes in connection with the business relationship exclusively Swiss law shall be applicable excluding any UN sales law.

(3) If upon bringing a suit the customer does not have a place of residence or habitual abode within Switzerland or a place of jurisdiction or if the customer is a merchant and acts in that capacity, Zürich shall be the exclusive place of jurisdiction.

§ 16 Severability clause

Should individual provisions of this contract be ineffective or infeasible or after conclusion of the contract is or becomes invalid or unenforceable, the validity of the agreement remains otherwise unaffected. The invalid or unenforceable provision shall be replaced by a valid and enforceable regulation that most closely corresponds to the effects of the economic purpose that the parties to the contract had been planning to pursue with the invalid or unenforceable provision. The foregoing provisions shall apply mutatis mutandis in the event that the contract proves to be as incomplete.

Updated: 01. Juni 2015

Termes et Conditions

§ 1 Généralités, champ d'application

(1) Pour les relations commerciales entre la société idphoto GmbH (ci-après dénommée idphoto) et le client(ci-après dénommée idphoto) (ci-après dénoncée pour des raisons de lisibilité, l'utilisation simultanée de formulaires an langues masculine et féminine n'est pas nécessaire),  les présentes conditions générales dans leur version en vigueur sont exclusivement applicables. 

(2) Elles s'appliquent à toutes les livraisons en Suisse et au Liechtenstein.

(3) Le client peut sauvegarder et/ou imprimer les conditions générales de vente aux fins de la commande en ligne.

§ 2 Parties contractante

Le partenaire contractuel du client est la société idphoto GmbH. Le siège social de la Société est situé Ettenfeldstrasse 11, 8052 Zurich, Suisse.

§ 3 Conclusion du contrat

Un contrat entre idphoto et le client pour le traitement de photos numériques (ci-après dénommé fichier image traité) et/ou le développement de photos (ci-après dénommés marchandises) est conclu dès qu'idphoto confirme par e-mail une offre faite par le client via Internet ou qu'il accepte l'offre du client de conclure un tel contrat, par exemple en fournissant les photos.

§ 4 Garantie d'acceptation, traitement des photo

(1) Si le client spécifie un but officien d'utilisation lors de la commande, idphoto garantit que les photos commandées répondent aux exigences correspondantes. Si une autorité officielle refuse une photo de passeport ou de visa, idphoto effectuera une nouvelle livraison après que le client ait envoyé une nouvelle photo. idphoto est en droit d'exiger une preuve du refus d'acceptation par l'autorité officielle ainsi que le retour des photos refusées du client avant la livraison de remplacement.

(2) idphoto traite numériquement les photos commandées par le client à sa discrétion au sens de l'article 14, paragraphe 1, en particulier si un but officiel d'utilisation a été indiqué lors de la commande afin d'améliorer la qualité des photos et de satisfaire aux exigences officielles respectives.

§ 5 Prix

La livraison est effectuée aux prix en francs suisses valables au jour de la conclusion du contrat et indiqués sur le site Internet d'idphoto. Tous les prix sont les prix indiqués sont des prix définitifs incluant les frais de livraison et d'expédition.

§ 6 Livraison, expédition

(1) La livraison s'effectue exclusivement par l'envoi de la marchandise a l'adresse indiquée par le client par courrier A. La livraison a lieu dans un délai de quatre jours ouvrables après réception du paiement du montant total conformément au § 7 des présentes conditions générales. idphoto se réserve le droit de livrer les marchandises dans des cas exceptionnels avant paiement par le client.

(2) Si le client fait usage de l'option "livraison express", qui est payante, la livraison droit être effectuée dans les 2 jours ouvrables.

(3) Si le client indique un but officiel lors de la commande et si la photo fournie n'est probablement pas adaptée à ce but, idphoto en informera le client en indiquant les raisons prévues du refus. idphoto demande au client d'envoyer une nouvelle photo dans ce cadre. idphoto enverra la photo originale si le client demande. Dans ce cas, idphoto ne garantit pas que l'autorité responsable acceptera la photo.

(4) idphoto est autorisée à effectuer des livraisons partielles.

(5) L'enlèvement de la marchandises n'est pas possible. Un retard de livraison de la part d'idphoto ne donne pas droit au client à des dommages-intérêts, sauf en cas de négligence grave ou l'intention de la part d'idphoto.

§ 7 Paiement, défaut de paiement

(1) Le client indique le mode de paiement souhaité lors de la commande. Ils ont la possibilité de payer par virement bancaire, bulletin de versement ou par les prestataires de services de paiement PostFinance, Twint PayPal ou SofortÜberweisung. Les autres modes de paiement sont exclus. Les paiements sont réputés avoir été effectués le jour où idphoto peut disposer du montant.

(2) Si le client est en retard de paiement en raison de la réception d'un rappel de paiement après l'échéance ou après quatorze jours après l'échéance, idphoto est en droit de facturer une participation aux frais de CHF 15.00 pour frais et activités. Le client n'est pas en défaut, tant que le service n'est pas rendu en raison de circonstances dont il n'est pas responsable. Si idphoto a subi de manière démontrable un dommage supplémentaire causé par un retard,celui-ci peut également être revendiqué.

(3) Si le client ne paie pas malgré un rappel écrit, idphoto est en droit de facturer une taxe supplémentaire de CHF 25.00 pour les frais et activités lors de l'ouverture d'une procédure de recouvrement de créances. Les frais facturés par l'office de recouvrement ne sont pas inclus.

§ 8 Droit de rétractation

Il n'est pas de droit de résiliation du contrat n'existe pas, notamment, puisque les photos créées sont fabriquées selon les spécifications du client et sont adaptées à ses besoins personnels. Les dispositions du § 9 restent réservées.

§ 9 Réclamations au titre de garantie

(1) Un produit est défectueux s'il ne répond pas aux normes techniques de développement et/ou de traitement numérique des photos.

(2) Le client doit faire valoir les vices apparents sans attention particulière dans les dix jours calendaires suivant la réception de la marchandises. Pour faire valoir une réclamation, il suffit de contacter idphoto via l'adresse de contact indiquée sur le site ou par e-mail. Si un contact écrit est établi, l'envoi de la lettre dans les délais est suffisant. Toute revendication ultérieure de vices apparents est exclue.

(3) En cas de réclamations justifiées, idphoto est d'abord en droit d'effectuer une livraison de remplacement, car une amélioration ultérieure n'est pas techniquement possible en raison de la nature de la marchandise. Si une livraison de remplacement n'est pas possible, échoue ou n'a pas lieu dans un délai raisonnable fixé par le client, ce dernier est en droit de résilier le contrat ou d'exiger une réduction du prix d'achat. En cas de résiliation du contrat, le client est tenu de retourner la marchandise dans son intégralité; idphoto prend en charge les frais d'expédition.

(4) Une qualité d'image faible n'est pas considérée comme un défaut si cela est justifié par le fichier image original.

§ 10 Responsabilité pour vices

idphoto est responsable en cas de faute intentionnell e ou de négligence grave ainsi qu'en cas d'atteinte à la vie, au corps ou à la santé pour tous les dommages causés par elle sans limitation. En cas de négligence légère, idphoto n'est responsable que de la violation d'obligations contractuelles essentielles, en particulier de dommages à la marchandise elle-même. La responsabilité est limitée aux dommages typiquement prévisibles au moment de la conclusion du contrat. D'autres droits à dommages et intérêts par le client, dans la mesure où ils surviennent après la passation de la commande, sont exclus. En particulier, en cas de négligence légère, toute responsabilité est expressément exclue en cas de dommages ou de perte de fichiers sur les propres supports de données ou supports de données d'idphoto ou sur les chemins et réseaux de transmission de données électroniques. La responsabilité d'idphoto selon la loi sur la responsabilité du fait des produits n'est pas affectée.

§ 11 Compensation

Une compensation par le client n'est possible que si ses demandes reconventionnelles ont été légalement établies ou ne sont pas contestées par idphoto.

§ 12 Réserve de propriété

La marchandise reste la propriété d'idphoto jusqu'à son paiement intégral.

§ 13 Protection des données, sauvegarde des données

(1) Le client a connaissance du fait que ses données personnelles nécessaires au traitement et à l'archivage des commandes sont enregistrées sur des supports de données et y consent. Il consent expressément à la collecte, au traitement et à l'utilisation de ses données personnelles. Toutes les données seront traitées confidentiellement par idphoto. Le client a le droit de révoquer son consentement à tout moment avec effet pour l'avenir. idphoto s'engage à effacer immédiatement les données personnelles en cas de révocation, sauf si le processus de commande n'est pas encore complètement terminé ou si la suppression est contraire aux dispositions légales.

(2) Lors de la commande, idphoto suppose que le client sécurise également ses données après la livraison de la marchandise ou la réception du fichier image traité. Les données transmises par le client ne seront pas sécurisées par idphoto.

(3) Le client accepte que son fichier image soit transmis à des tiers pour le traitement des commandes, en particulier pour l'impression de photos d'identité. Il n'y a cependant pas de transmission de données personnelles.

(4) Les fichiers images transmis par le client continueront à être stockés par idphoto pendant une période de 30 jours calendaires après la commande afin de permettre au client de passer de nouvelles commandes. A la demande du client, les fichiers image transmis seront effacés immédiatement après l'exécution d'une commande.

(5) Si la marchandise est défectueuse ou si le client est d'avis que la marchandise est défectueuse, la suppression n'est possible qu'après clarification définitive des faits.

(6) Il n'existe pas de droit à la suppression si idphoto est légalement tenue de conserver les données.

§ 14 Droit d'auteur, droits de la personne, aspects pénaux

(1) Le client accorde à idphoto une licence simple pour le fichier image concerné afin de traiter la commande et de permettre le traitement du fichier image. Dans ce contexte, le traitement signifie à la fois le recadrage de l'image et, si nécessaire, le post-traitement (en particulier la luminosité, le contraste, la teinte, la retouche de l'arrière-plan).

(2) Le client est seul responsable du contenu des fichiers images transférés. Pour tous les fichiers d'images transférés à idphoto, les droits d'auteur, marques ou autres droits nécessaires du client sont assumés. Par la cession, le client confirme qu'il n'enfreint aucun droit de tiers. Le client s'engage à indemniser idphoto de tout dommage résultant d'une violation de ces droits.

(3) En outre, en passant commande, le client s'assure que le contenu des fichiers images transférés ne viole pas les lois pénales, en particulier les règlements sur la distribution de pornographie enfantine et la représentation de mineurs pornographiques. Si idphoto a connaissance d'une violation de cette garantie, idphoto prendra immédiatement contact avec les autorités répressives compétentes.

§ 15 Lieu d'exécution, juridiction compétence et droit applicable

(1) Le lieu d'exécution de toutes les obligations découlant de la relation contractuelle est le siège social d'idphoto, actuellement Zurich.

(2) En cas de litiges dans le cadre de cette relation d'affaires, le droit suisse est exclusivement applicable à l'exclusion de la Convention des Nations Unies sur les contrats de ventes internationale de marchandises.

(3) Si le client n'est pas de domicile ou de résidence habituellement en Suisse au moment de l'introduction de l'action, ou s'il n'a pas de juridiction générale, ou si le client est commerçant et agit en cette qualité, il est convenu que Zurich est le for.

§ 16 Clause de divisibilité

Si certaines dispositions du présent contrat s'avéraient nulles ou inapplicables ou le devenaient après la conclusion du contrat, la validité du reste du contrat n'en serait pas affectée. La disposition invalide ou inapplicable est remplacée par une disposition valide et exécutoire dont les effets se rapprochent le plus possible de l'objectif économique poursuivi par les parties contractantes par la disposition invalide ou inapplicable. Les dispositions ci-dessus s'appliquent mutatis mutandis au cas où le contrat s'avérerait incomplet.